If after tapping or scanning your QR code, you see the following sign up form, it means that your card was shipped unassigned:
Please add the cardholder's email address and details there. The card will then be assigned to the new email address and a login email will be sent out to the new cardholder.
IMPORTANT: The email address you enter will be the username to log into the Mobilo App and web version, app.mobilocard.com.
Need more assistance? Contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Using this mode allows you to share a form where the lead can fill their details in. Once the form is filled, your lead will receive your business card via SMS and vice versa.
If your contact info shows 'Mobilo' links instead of your own, this is due to the Link Tracking feature. This option allows you to access relevant networking data while connecting with people.
This mode allows you to send people straight to your website, presentation, promo page, or any link you desire.
This mode allows you to share and bring awareness to your digital activities and social media campaigns.
In this article you will find instructions on how to save your contact card on both iPhones and Androids